Print this Page

About Us

The Objectives of the Colorado Section of AWRA

  • The advancement of water resources research, planning, development, management, and education.
  • The establishment of a common meeting ground for physical, biological, and social scientists, engineers, and other persons concerned with Colorado’s water resources.

  • The collection, organization and dissemination of ideas and information in the field of water resources science and technology.


AWRA Colorado Facebook AWRA Colorado LinkedIn

Permanent link to this article:

2015-2016 President’s Letter

Dear Fellow Water Professionals:

This has been a busy and exciting year for AWRA Colorado. For the first time in over 20 years, our National Conference was hosted in Denver. The last time this occurred was in 1990 with the theme Science of Water Resources Models and Urban Hydrology. It is funny how some things …

View page »

2017-2018 Board of Directors

President Dave Colvin Leonard Rice Engineers 1221 Auraria Pkwy Denver, CO 80204 (303) 455-9589

Past President Laurna Kaatz Denver Water 1600 West 12th Ave. Denver, CO 80204-3412 (303) 628-6424

President Elect Jon George Bishop-Brogden Associates 333 W. Hampden Ave., Suite 1050 Englewood, CO 80110 (303) 806-8952

Treasurer Lisa Wade Wilson Water …

View page »

Bios for 2017-2018 Board of Directors Candidates

AWRA COLORADO SECTION Past President– Laurna Kaatz

Laurna Kaatz is the climate science, policy, and adaptation program director for Denver Water. Her primary responsibility is to lead climate investigations and implement findings to inform planning, policy, and research. Laurna’s work incorporates many areas of water resource planning, including climate and drought planning, operational and water rights analysis, …

View page »

Colorado AWRA Constitution and By-Laws Edits 2016

Edits to the Colorado Section of the American Water Resources Association Constitution and By-Laws can be found in the below linked PDF.

AWRA By Laws – Constitution Edits 2016 Final

View page »

Annual Report

The 2015-2016 AWRA Colorado Section Annual Report is now available: 2015-2016 President, Katie Melander

2014-2015 President, Steve Smith

2013-2014 President, Emily Hunt

2012-2013 President, Kristina Wynne

2011-2012 President, Dennis McGrain

2010-2011 President, Karen Wogsland

View page »